Skip to content
Khalon Law Firm - CA

KAHLON IMMIGRATION LAW

Canadian Immigration Law Firm

Multilanguage Office

Reviews

Switched over after a less than ideal experience with a different firm. Highly reccomend Kahlon Law as they will take care of your case every step of the way until completion!

More
Jun H.

Ms. Kahlon and her team went above and beyond for our family to help us with our LMIA and live in caregiver application. They were so kind, responsive and technically apt. I would highly recommend them to everyone!

More
Ella W.

Starting with a massive Thank you!!!❤️ My mom is my world and Kahlon Immigration Law helped me get my mother a Super Visa! I had the absolute pleasure working with Ms. Kahlon and her assistant, Pam. I truly appreciate them, their hard work, professionalism and care through the whole process, start to finish!

More
Marc F.

Thank you for your tireless efforts to help me reach my goal of finding employees who can assist us provide communication access for people with hearing loss. For years my company has dealt with a chronic shortage of skilled shorthand writers interested in this specialized field. When my first attempt at qualifying with Service Canada failed, you persistently and skillfully worked with me to understand what I needed to do and then make the best use of our information to finally succeed.

While you are extremely busy, you and your able staff find time to help. Thank you to Kahlon Immigration Law!

More
Catherine S.

I am writing a review about Ms. Kahlon at Kahlon Immigration Law. I just want to publicly thank God for placing Ms. Kahlon at this time in my life as my lawyer to help me get into Canada. I am very happy here I’m thriving in my personal life as well as in my working life. And my intention is to become a permanent resident in this beautiful country. Thank you Ms. Kahlon, God bless you.

More
Danny T.

Ms. Kahlon is a fantastic and patient lawyer who gladly assisted me in clarifying my numerous doubts and inquiries. I highly appreciate and recommend her for your immigration needs!

More
Mei Lin Y.

Thank you so much Ms. Kahlon. I finally got my visitor visa. I really appreciate your hard work. It’s only possible because of you. Thanks for helping us. We will always keep in touch with you for your great service and best advice in future. I can say only one word regarding your service is – AMAZING🤩. No words for you. Once again, thank you 😊.

More
Baldish K.

I had hired Kahlon Law in unexpected circumstances. I was laid off from my previous job and had a new offer letter. However, being on a closed work permit, I was at the risk of losing my new offer had it not been for Kahlon Law. Ms Kahlon and her team were knowledgeable and personable when it came to working with me. Ms Kahlon took the time to understand the nuances of my situation and addressed all of my questions and concerns. The team at Kahlon Law was there every step of the way. They worked with my company’s immigration team to acquire all the necessary documents, taking a lot of pressure off me. As a result of their dedicated and thorough work, I was able to receive my provincial nomination and new work permit in under 2 months and start at my new position.

The team at Kahlon Law is fantastic at what they do, in addition to being attentive, engaged and thorough. I highly recommend Kahlon Immigration Law for any of your immigration needs, no matter how large or complex.

More
Abhinav C.

Kahlon Immigration Law helped me submit my citizenship application, which has since been successful. Naseeb and her staff were helpful and efficient, they were able to answer my questions and provided excellent guidance along the way. My situation was very straight-forward, but I appreciated their knowledge in reviewing my paperwork and making sure everything was correct ahead of submission. I highly recommend their services if you are searching for a competent and responsive immigration service.

More
Hannah B.

I am at the airport on the way to Canada with my parents as I am writing this review. I am thankful to Naseeb for helping me with all my Canadian Immigration paperwork. First, she helped me with my visitor visa to visit my Canadian boyfriend, now my husband. Then, after we got married, Naseeb helped us with my spousal visa for me to be a permanent resident in Canada. Now, my parents are travelling to Canada with their Parent’s visitor visa. She is very professional and easy to communicate with; you can tell she’s a pro at what she is doing. We hadn’t encountered delays in our immigration transactions as she ensured everything was good to go before we submitted all the requirements to immigration. I highly recommend her to everyone aiming to come to Canada. 

Sharmaine D.

I am writing this review for Ms. Kahlon and her excellent team. I contacted her back in September 2021 regarding my mother’s visitor visa. Her My mother’s application was refused at least 3-4 times and that’s why I was looking for someone who has great expertise and excellent work ethic. I searched for “best immigration lawyer in Vancouver” on google and Ms. Kahlon’s name showed up at the top. So that’s how I got to know about her. I followed her instructions thoroughly as she told us to trust her process and to have faith. Finally after over 6 months waiting my mother’s application is approved with help of Kahlon Immigration Law and by God’s grace. I am so glad that we trusted her blindly and were so patient while she was doing her magic. I can’t even express in words how I feel at the moment. All because of Kahlon Immigration law. I feel that Ms. Kahlon is an angel for us sent by God. Sorry that I’m being a bit sentimental here because trust me when I say that I have been trying to bring my mom here for last 11 years. So please everyone don’t hesitate to contact her, she knows what she is doing. I will recommend her to everyone without any hesitation. SHE IS THE BEST IMMIGRATION LAWYER 🙂

Note: I barely write any reviews online but had to do it for Ms. Kahlon without any excuses.

More
Harpawan S.

Ms. Kahlon and her team get the job done 100%. I contacted them to help me with my father’s Super Visa application and they made sure that the application was as complete as it could be – going above and beyond all details so it would be approved and it surely was. Now my father has obtained his Super Visa and we are reunited once again. I’m very thankful to her and our family appreciates all the hard work and dedication from Ms. Kahlon and her team. We look forward to work with her in the near future.

More
Alex G.

I contacted Kahlon Immigration Law because I needed an immigration lawyer to help me with my Permanent Resident application which was very complicated and with very difficult scenarios. Not only was Ms. Kahlon capable of doing that but she was extremely good at handling serious situations that arose during the process. Due to the complex case that I was going through, I experienced high levels of stress and I was ready to give up, but Ms. Kahlon was very professional and encouraged me to keep going by stating that there was light at the end of the tunnel and that everything was worthy to fight for, and sure it was, I finally got my PR this year 2022 and it was a very happy moment that I wouldn’t be able to tell you about without Ms. Kahlon’s help.

More
Daniel R.

I had a complicated immigration matter as I technically do not have citizenship in any country. I had tried to work on my immigration matter myself a few times, but Immigration Canada always required more information as my situation is unique. Ms. Kahlon and her team were able to explain my circumstances to Immigration Canada and I was finally able to get my Canadian citizenship. This is something that I had been trying to sort out myself my entire life. They made a complicated process simple and straightforward, and communicated with me every step of the way. I had little to no documentation and Ms. Kahlon was still able to process my application with no issues. I appreciate everything they did for me and recommend them to anyone that wants a quick seamless application process.

More
Samer R.

Ms. Kahlon and her team have assisted us twice. Initially, it was during our work visa application. Ms. Kahlon guided us through a very complex process, helped to gather all necessary documents and clarified various ambiguities. She constantly communicated with us during the entire process until, finally, our application has been approved. Later, Ms. Kahlon and her team helped us with our PR application. They recommended the best immigration pathways, made sure all documents were in order and promptly replied to our inquiries. During the process, they demonstrated great professionalism and knowledge of the subject. Overall, It was a great pleasure working with Ms. Kahlon and her team. We are extremely satisfied with the process and the outcome!

More
Alex K.

My wife and I utilized Kahlon Immigration Law beginning in February 2021. We had a short courtship of only less than 3 months before we decided to get married in January 2021. My wife was here under a visitor visa in Canada that had recently been turned down for renewal multiple times during the height of Covid19. Our case was difficult and complex but, with the help of Ms. Kahlon and her team from Kahlon Immigration Law we decided to get the process started. We started with the typical paperwork and at times it was frustrating because we had to add a lot of details to prove that our relationship was legitimate with such a short courtship. However, in the end, Kahlon Immigration Law did an excellent job with a concise Permanent Residency Application. Ms. Kahlon even offered to review and submit an argument to Immigration Canada for a re-review of my wife’s status in Canada as a Visitor. We were not expecting any fast decisions as each time we looked at the processing times they were over a year away. For example when we looked in September 2021 after we submitted our final PR the Government was still working on June 2020 applications. We were not expecting any decision until Sept 2023. Surprisingly, with the impressive research, legal arguments and paperwork submitted by Kahlon Immigration Law, my wife was approved for her Permanent Residency status after only 5.5 months. We received a decision in late February 2023. I strongly recommend Ms. Kahlon and her team for all your PR and Visitor restoration statuses or Immigration concerns. Having someone who knows what they are doing, knows the law and is on your side is highly recommended. Thank You Kahlon Immigration Law.

More
Roger S.

I had the opportunity to work with Kahlon Immigration Law on a complex student visa case. Due to Covid and other factors, the process was more challenging than at other times in the past. Kahlon Immigration Law walked us through every step with great care, professionalism, and attention to detail. I was very impressed with their responsiveness to our ongoing questions. They fought very hard for us and we were very pleased that our case had a successful resolution. We felt very fortunate to have had the opportunity to work with them and recommend them wholeheartedly.

More
Ben S.

We asked for Ms. Kahlon’s help at the end of 2019 and she took action immediately. She helped us finding a solution to our challenges and was able to provide us options within days. While helping us with all the necessary documents she was on top of all the changes that the pandemic in 2020 created for us. Ms. Kahlon responded to all our questions and took pro-active action when needed. She even went to the border with us making sure that my essential worker status is accepted and I got my work permit. Ms. Kahlon guided us through all the challenges, long process times until we reached our ultimate goal: becoming permanent residents in 2021. We can’t thank Ms. Kahlon enough for what she has done for us! We are still impressed how profound her knowledge is and how professional her service was. Thank you so much Ms. Kahlon!

More
Christian J.

I can’t thank Ms. Kahlon and her team enough for their excellent service with our application. It would not have been possible without their help for us to achieve our dream to be the PR of Canada. Very professional service, responded to every query in time. I would highly recommend Kahlon Immigration Law for someone who wants to get through the immigration process stress free.

More
Nirlep S.

I worked with Kahlon Immigration Law while preparing my PR application, and Ms. Kahlon was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was quick to respond to any questions, explained everything clearly, and gave me confidence that my application was prepared correctly.

The PR application process is complex, and many of the instructions are unclear or equivocal. Ms. Kahlon helped me get everything sorted and reviewed my application to make sure all Is were dotted and Ts crossed. Beyond all of that, she’s just cool and easy to work with. 10/10 would recommend to anyone who needs help with immigration!

Sam M.

I am writing this review for Ms. Kahlon and her excellent team. I contacted her back in September 2021 regarding my mother’s visitor visa. Her My mother’s application was refused at least 3-4 times and that’s why I was looking for someone who has great expertise and excellent work ethic. I searched for “best immigration lawyer in Vancouver” on google and Ms. Kahlon’s name showed up at the top. So that’s how I got to know about her. I followed her instructions thoroughly as she told us to trust her process and to have faith. Finally after over 6 months waiting my mother’s application is approved with help of Kahlon Immigration Law and by God’s grace. I am so glad that we trusted her blindly and were so patient while she was doing her magic. I can’t even express in words how I feel at the moment. All because of Kahlon Immigration law. I feel that Ms. Kahlon is an angel for us sent by God. Sorry that I’m being a bit sentimental here because trust me when I say that I have been trying to bring my mom here for last 11 years. So please everyone don’t hesitate to contact her, she knows what she is doing. I will recommend her to everyone without any hesitation. SHE IS THE BEST IMMIGRATION LAWYER 🙂

Note: I barely write any reviews online but had to do it for Ms. Kahlon without any excuses.

More
Harpawan S.

Ms. Kahlon and her team get the job done 100%. I contacted them to help me with my father’s Super Visa application and they made sure that the application was as complete as it could be – going above and beyond all details so it would be approved and it surely was. Now my father has obtained his Super Visa and we are reunited once again. I’m very thankful to her and our family appreciates all the hard work and dedication from Ms. Kahlon and her team. We look forward to work with her in the near future.

More
Alex G.

I contacted Kahlon Immigration Law because I needed an immigration lawyer to help me with my Permanent Resident application which was very complicated and with very difficult scenarios. Not only was Ms. Kahlon capable of doing that but she was extremely good at handling serious situations that arose during the process. Due to the complex case that I was going through, I experienced high levels of stress and I was ready to give up, but Ms. Kahlon was very professional and encouraged me to keep going by stating that there was light at the end of the tunnel and that everything was worthy to fight for, and sure it was, I finally got my PR this year 2022 and it was a very happy moment that I wouldn’t be able to tell you about without Ms. Kahlon’s help.

More
Daniel R.

I had a complicated immigration matter as I technically do not have citizenship in any country. I had tried to work on my immigration matter myself a few times, but Immigration Canada always required more information as my situation is unique. Ms. Kahlon and her team were able to explain my circumstances to Immigration Canada and I was finally able to get my Canadian citizenship. This is something that I had been trying to sort out myself my entire life. They made a complicated process simple and straightforward, and communicated with me every step of the way. I had little to no documentation and Ms. Kahlon was still able to process my application with no issues. I appreciate everything they did for me and recommend them to anyone that wants a quick seamless application process.

More
Samer R.

Ms. Kahlon and her team have assisted us twice. Initially, it was during our work visa application. Ms. Kahlon guided us through a very complex process, helped to gather all necessary documents and clarified various ambiguities. She constantly communicated with us during the entire process until, finally, our application has been approved. Later, Ms. Kahlon and her team helped us with our PR application. They recommended the best immigration pathways, made sure all documents were in order and promptly replied to our inquiries. During the process, they demonstrated great professionalism and knowledge of the subject. Overall, It was a great pleasure working with Ms. Kahlon and her team. We are extremely satisfied with the process and the outcome!

More
Alex K.

My wife and I utilized Kahlon Immigration Law beginning in February 2021. We had a short courtship of only less than 3 months before we decided to get married in January 2021. My wife was here under a visitor visa in Canada that had recently been turned down for renewal multiple times during the height of Covid19. Our case was difficult and complex but, with the help of Ms. Kahlon and her team from Kahlon Immigration Law we decided to get the process started. We started with the typical paperwork and at times it was frustrating because we had to add a lot of details to prove that our relationship was legitimate with such a short courtship. However, in the end, Kahlon Immigration Law did an excellent job with a concise Permanent Residency Application. Ms. Kahlon even offered to review and submit an argument to Immigration Canada for a re-review of my wife’s status in Canada as a Visitor. We were not expecting any fast decisions as each time we looked at the processing times they were over a year away. For example when we looked in September 2021 after we submitted our final PR the Government was still working on June 2020 applications. We were not expecting any decision until Sept 2023. Surprisingly, with the impressive research, legal arguments and paperwork submitted by Kahlon Immigration Law, my wife was approved for her Permanent Residency status after only 5.5 months. We received a decision in late February 2023. I strongly recommend Ms. Kahlon and her team for all your PR and Visitor restoration statuses or Immigration concerns. Having someone who knows what they are doing, knows the law and is on your side is highly recommended. Thank You Kahlon Immigration Law.

More
Roger S.

I had the opportunity to work with Kahlon Immigration Law on a complex student visa case. Due to Covid and other factors, the process was more challenging than at other times in the past. Kahlon Immigration Law walked us through every step with great care, professionalism, and attention to detail. I was very impressed with their responsiveness to our ongoing questions. They fought very hard for us and we were very pleased that our case had a successful resolution. We felt very fortunate to have had the opportunity to work with them and recommend them wholeheartedly.

More
Ben S.

We asked for Ms. Kahlon’s help at the end of 2019 and she took action immediately. She helped us finding a solution to our challenges and was able to provide us options within days. While helping us with all the necessary documents she was on top of all the changes that the pandemic in 2020 created for us. Ms. Kahlon responded to all our questions and took pro-active action when needed. She even went to the border with us making sure that my essential worker status is accepted and I got my work permit. Ms. Kahlon guided us through all the challenges, long process times until we reached our ultimate goal: becoming permanent residents in 2021. We can’t thank Ms. Kahlon enough for what she has done for us! We are still impressed how profound her knowledge is and how professional her service was. Thank you so much Ms. Kahlon!

More
Christian J.

I can’t thank Ms. Kahlon and her team enough for their excellent service with our application. It would not have been possible without their help for us to achieve our dream to be the PR of Canada. Very professional service, responded to every query in time. I would highly recommend Kahlon Immigration Law for someone who wants to get through the immigration process stress free.

More
Nirlep S.

I worked with Kahlon Immigration Law while preparing my PR application, and Ms. Kahlon was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was quick to respond to any questions, explained everything clearly, and gave me confidence that my application was prepared correctly.

The PR application process is complex, and many of the instructions are unclear or equivocal. Ms. Kahlon helped me get everything sorted and reviewed my application to make sure all Is were dotted and Ts crossed. Beyond all of that, she’s just cool and easy to work with. 10/10 would recommend to anyone who needs help with immigration!

More
Sam M.

I contacted Ms. Kahlon in 2020 with regards to my temporary residence permit and from the beginning she was of major help. She assured me and helped make to submit a strong application which as she had said got APPROVED. Highly recommend Kahlon Immigration Law for any immigration application

More
Anele D.

Meeting Ms. Kahlon for the first time was an experience as if we know each other for very long, it was very open and so assuring discussion that I had with Ms. Kahlon that I decided to let her manage my legal procedural matters, She is personable and persuasive, helped me to navigate the complex immigration laws in place and prepared legal documents of all kinds that were needed, She saved me a lot of time and stress, she responded quickly to whatever questions and concerns I have.

Ms. Kahlon and team were a pleasure to work with, having knowledge of substantive law and legal procedure, logical reasoning skills, very accessible, good judgement ,showed genuine commitment & offered creative solutions, I would strongly recommend their services.

More
Jawahar S.

Ms. Kahlon is very thorough and detailed. I am impressed with her knowledge and professionalism. She is also caring and wants the best for her clients. I trust Ms. Kahlon completely and highly recommend her.

More
Julie F.

Kahlon Immigration Law helped me obtain my Canadian citizenship! I was unable to get my citizenship myself despite both parents being Canadian citizens their entire lives but living in the US for 40 years. I reached out to Naseeb in November 2020 just to see if it made sense to pursue. She was knowledgeable and helpful and explained the cost and what I would need to do in order to be approved. I spent the next few months obtaining all of the paperwork needed from Ontario and Quebec. I submitted my packet on March 29th and Naseeb’s team did what they needed to do and sent it off about a month later.

Before COVID, it sounds like the process took about six months; during COVID it took about 17 months for mine to be processed (which is exactly what the Canada.gov website says it will take). All documents were in order thanks to Naseeb’s team.

I JUST heard a few weeks ago that I have been approved and am now a Canadian Citizen. THANK YOU NASEEB and your team!

Looking forward to working with you to get my husband permanent residency and a work permit once we are ready to relocate!

More
 Michelle E.

I contacted Ms. Kahlon when my application was mid-way and things were starting to get really complicated for me to do it on my own. Ms. Kahlon was very knowledgeable and diligent with my case. She found a way for Immigration Canada to extend my deadline and eventually that led to a successful outcome for our family. We really appreciate her help, expertise, and prompt response.

More
Cristina S.

I had a complicated permanent resident application that I attempted to do myself resulting in significant delays and frustration. Needing assistance, I engaged Ms. Kahlon who provided excellent advice, prepared my application and associated supporting documentation, and provided much needed follow-up. With Ms. Kahlon’s assistance my application went smoothly and was successful.

More
David C.

I had a very complicated immigration case and I did not think that I would be able to make a successful application, however Ms. Kahlon was able to work everything out for my immigration matter. I am so thankful and appreciative of her work and assistance on my immigration matter. In my mind, she was able to do the impossible for me and I will forever be grateful.

More
Maya R.

“I want to send a sincere thank you to Ms. Kahlon who helped us successfully with a visitor visa application for my girlfriend, soon to become my fiancé, from the Philippines. This was a life changer for us. In the past, I was unable to successfully complete this complex process on my own and it cost me a lot of time, money and unnecessary anguish. Upon seeking legal counsel, I feel grateful that I crossed paths with Ms. Kahlon and her law firm. She was very thorough and efficient from start to finish. Her prices were fair, the communication was timely and simple to understand, I never felt as though anyone was wasting my time/resources, and she seems to genuinely care about her clients. Ms. Kahlon is an excellent lawyer and I will be utilizing her for all matters related to immigration law into the future. I wish her nothing but the best and, once again, thank Ms. Kahlon and her team for everything they have done for us.”

More
Chad D.

I was in a really bad situation in which I had been defrauded in relation to my studies in Canada. This impacted my immigration status in Canada and I had lost all hope of being able to restore my status in Canada given what had happened. Despite this Ms. Kahlon was able to come through and made sure I had a very strong application. I am very grateful for Ms. Kahlon’s work as it’s because of her that my application was approved. I am now able to continue living in Canada and eventually achieve my goal of becoming a PR in Canada. I wholeheartedly recommend Ms. Kahlon.

More
Manpreet W.

I worked with Kahlon Law while preparing my PR application, and Ms. Kahlon was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was quick to respond to any questions, explained everything clearly, and gave me confidence that my application was prepared correctly.

The PR application process is complex, and many of the instructions are unclear or equivocal. Ms. Kahlon helped me get everything sorted and reviewed my application to make sure all Is were dotted and Ts crossed. Beyond all of that, she’s just cool and easy to work with. Ten out of ten – I would recommend Kahlon Law to anyone who needs help with immigration!

More
Sam M.